UPCOMING PRODUCTIONS
Spring Double Bill

Double Bill

One Day When We Were Young by Nick Payne
Bull by Mike Bartlett
Fri 8 and Sat 9 March 2019
Fri 15 and Sat 16 March 2019
*

She Stoops to Conquer

by Oliver Goldsmith

Fri 31 May and Sat 1 June 2019
Fri 7 and Sat 8 June 2019
*

Macbeth

by William Shakespeare

Fri 12 and Sat 13 July 2019
Fri 19 and Sat 20 July 2019
Members' Diary

Details of future productions and events can be found in the diary.


The AGM for 2019 will be on Tuesday 7th May.

Puss in Boots photos
Photos from our recent production of Puss in Boots are now online.

Oh yes they are!
Welcome
Claire Brine in The Importance of Being Earnest (2017)

Thanks for visiting. We're a friendly amateur dramatics/ theatre group in Leytonstone, East London. We put on new writing, classics, comedy, contemporary drama and pantomime as well as acting and technical workshops.

We're very informal and always welcome new members for acting, directing, writing and production roles. To find out more about joining us, please email our Membership Secretary. You can also find information in our Welcome to Woodhouse document.

Next auditions

Open auditions for She Stoops to Conquer will be held on Tue 26th Feb and Sat 2nd Mar - details on the production page.

Next Play Choosing

Our next play choosing date will be shown here

BSL signing

Our productions now feature professional BSL Interpreter Martin Austick - click here for more details.

Follow Woodhouseplays on Twitter

Find us on Facebook

Play Reading/Pub Nights

Play Reading Pub Nights

An informal gathering to read plays and meet one another. Non-members always welcome.